Ask a Question related to Mac Portable, Design and Development.
-
Michael Graham #1
Any experience with BuyPC (pc-man or manpc.com) good or bad???
Hi all
I am posting this message, as I just received an e-mail from a company
called BuyPC at [url]www.manpc.com[/url]. Their e-mail as well as their web site
states that I can buy 10 notebook computer for $5,000. If I understand
right I can buy almost any brand including Compaq, Sony, Apple, Dell,
Toshiba, or HP. They notebooks look to be new and top of the line.
Just wondering if anyone has had any experience with them, as this
deal sounds to good to be true and as they say "if sounds to good to
be true, than is mostly likely is."
Was thinking of course of buying 10 computers and keeping one for
myself, while listing the rest for sale on eBay.
Thanks in any advance for your suggestions and advice.
M. Graham
Michael Graham Guest
-
Good morning or good evening depending upon your location. I want to ask you the most important question of your life. Your joy or sorrow for all eternity depends upon your answer. The question is: Are you saved? It is not a question of how good you
<RonGrossi382872@yahoo.com> wrote in message news:1114393703.900419.199790@f14g2000cwb.googlegroups.com... This is the most important question of... -
Xcart no good, support no good, need good shopping cart!!!
I need a good quality php shopping cart to port to my site, allowing software downloads and book sales. Integrating ease is really important and... -
John Johnson #2
Re: Any experience with BuyPC (pc-man or manpc.com) good or bad???
In article <2dd16f1c.0309021226.5a39d35d@posting.google.com >,
[email]mgrahm@trib.com[/email] (Michael Graham) wrote:
New and top of the line for $400 each...yeah. Forget it.> Hi all
>
> I am posting this message, as I just received an e-mail from a company
> called BuyPC at [url]www.manpc.com[/url]. Their e-mail as well as their web site
> states that I can buy 10 notebook computer for $5,000. If I understand
> right I can buy almost any brand including Compaq, Sony, Apple, Dell,
> Toshiba, or HP. They notebooks look to be new and top of the line.
One wonders why they haven't thought of doing just that>
> Just wondering if anyone has had any experience with them, as this
> deal sounds to good to be true and as they say "if sounds to good to
> be true, than is mostly likely is."
>
> Was thinking of course of buying 10 computers and keeping one for
> myself, while listing the rest for sale on eBay.
themselves...Maybe because they would surely get more than $400 for each
computer auctioned?>
> Thanks in any advance for your suggestions and advice.
> M. GrahamJohn Johnson Guest
-
Michael Graham #3
Re: Any experience with BuyPC (pc-man or manpc.com) good or bad???
hi all again
After doing a little more reading and research on their site here is
hwat I found.
They are a Russian Company
Only accept credit cards from people or companies thay had delt with.
Would require a payment via Western Union.
Can buy as many of each model as you want.
Are brand new units.
Shipped for free.
Not sure about customs for these computers. Also would have no
recoarse such as a credit card charge back it there is a problem.
It was too good to be true.
M. Graham
[email]mgrahm@trib.com[/email] (Michael Graham) wrote in message news:<2dd16f1c.0309021226.5a39d35d@posting.google. com>...> Hi all
>
> I am posting this message, as I just received an e-mail from a company
> called BuyPC at [url]www.manpc.com[/url]. Their e-mail as well as their web site
> states that I can buy 10 notebook computer for $5,000. If I understand
> right I can buy almost any brand including Compaq, Sony, Apple, Dell,
> Toshiba, or HP. They notebooks look to be new and top of the line.
>
> Just wondering if anyone has had any experience with them, as this
> deal sounds to good to be true and as they say "if sounds to good to
> be true, than is mostly likely is."
>
> Was thinking of course of buying 10 computers and keeping one for
> myself, while listing the rest for sale on eBay.
>
> Thanks in any advance for your suggestions and advice.
> M. GrahamMichael Graham Guest
-
rtt #4
Re: Any experience with BuyPC (pc-man or manpc.com) good or bad???
"Michael Graham" <mgrahm@trib.com> wrote in message
news:2dd16f1c.0309021226.5a39d35d@posting.google.c om...> Hi all
>
> I am posting this message, as I just received an e-mail from a company
> called BuyPC at [url]www.manpc.com[/url]. Their e-mail as well as their web site
> states that I can buy 10 notebook computer for $5,000. If I understand
> right I can buy almost any brand including Compaq, Sony, Apple, Dell,
> Toshiba, or HP. They notebooks look to be new and top of the line.
>
> Just wondering if anyone has had any experience with them, as this
> deal sounds to good to be true and as they say "if sounds to good to
> be true, than is mostly likely is."
>
> Was thinking of course of buying 10 computers and keeping one for
> myself, while listing the rest for sale on eBay.
>
> Thanks in any advance for your suggestions and advice.
> M. Graham
Is this scam still doing the rounds? Last time it was a Bulgarian company.
Cost price of these machines is HIGHER in Eastern Europe than the US. There
is no way that they can offer these machines for those prices and make a
profit. Common sense would tell you that. Do you think that Apple supply
their Powerbooks at less than a third of the retail price to Russians?
Prices of Apple computers are fixed worldwide and bargains do not exist,
unless they are selling end of supeseded end of stock items, and not for
such huge discounts, either.
Rule of thumb, if you see Western Union as a method of payment, run away, do
not walk. Escrow is NOT prohibited by Russian Law.
rtt Guest
-
Vinay #5
Re: Any experience with BuyPC (pc-man or manpc.com) good or bad???
Here is what I have found. There site [url]www.manpc.com[/url] has a link to a
CNN article titled Russian Miracle
[url]http://www.cnn.com&session=UYKTGIYTDLPK:UGUIUGUIGUI&date= 20&month=march&year=2003&storage=@cnnarchive.bz/[/url]
An article on CNN would make any one beleive the authenticity of these
people.
Note the "@cnnarchive.bz" at the end of the URL of that link.
Now check this link which has the same article.
[url]http://www.cnnarchive.bz/[/url]
Try replacing @cnnarchive.bz/ with say @yahoo.com/ and you would be
fwded to yahoo.com. Onlything that puzzles me is when u are fwded to
yahoo.com the url changes to yahoo.com while with that article link,
it remains the same.
Neways, all this suggests this is a fraud. I have mailed CNN asking
them the authenticity of this link. Lets see what do they reply.
_V_
Vinay Guest



Reply With Quote

