change this - to this -
and this - to this -
and see if that helps. -- Murray --- ICQ 71997575 Adobe Community Expert (If you *MUST* email me, don't LAUGH when you do so!) ================== http://www.projectseven.com/go - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources http://www.dwfaq.com - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources ================== "brettjohn" wrote in message news:ft41e8$jik$macromedia.com...[ref] > Hi there, I'm very new to dreamweaver and am using mx 2004. I am designing > a > site using HTML and am trying to center my layout. I was told to do this > properly using css but i have no idea how. Could someone please provide me > with > the coding i would need to do so and advise me where and how to insert > this > code...This would be great!! > > Also if i center my layout using CSS does this mean the layers will stay > centered also? at the moment are not locked in position once i preview in > a > browser they seem to change page position when I restore or maximize the > page. > > Please Help!!! :confused; >[/ref] [allowsmilie] => 1 [showsignature] => 0 [ipaddress] => [iconid] => 0 [visible] => 1 [attach] => 0 [infraction] => 0 [reportthreadid] => 0 [isusenetpost] => 1 [msgid] => [ref] => [htmlstate] => on_nl2br [postusername] => Murray [ip] => forums@HAHAgrea [isdeleted] => 0 [usergroupid] => [membergroupids] => [displaygroupid] => [password] => [passworddate] => [email] => [styleid] => [parentemail] => [homepage] => [icq] => [aim] => [yahoo] => [msn] => [skype] => [showvbcode] => [showbirthday] => [usertitle] => [customtitle] => [joindate] => [daysprune] => [lastvisit] => [lastactivity] => [lastpost] => [lastpostid] => [posts] => [reputation] => [reputationlevelid] => [timezoneoffset] => [pmpopup] => [avatarid] => [avatarrevision] => [profilepicrevision] => [sigpicrevision] => [options] => [akvbghsfs_optionsfield] => [birthday] => [birthday_search] => [maxposts] => [startofweek] => [referrerid] => [languageid] => [emailstamp] => [threadedmode] => [autosubscribe] => [pm