Professional Web Applications Themes

cropping an image!? - Adobe Illustrator Windows

hi all, im new to illustrator. i have a photo on my canvas (along with background vector artwork). how can i just marquee a bit of the image and click delete to crop it down a bit? would i have to do this in photoshop and then import it into illustrator? also, what teh difference between illustrator and in-design? ive started designing for print (im a web designer) and people say to do everything in illustrator, but photoshop seems to have loads more features and is more intuitive. thanks - D...

Default cropping an image!?

hi all,
    im new to illustrator. i have a photo on my canvas (along with background vector artwork). how can i just marquee a bit of the image and click delete to crop it down a bit? would i have to do this in photoshop and then import it into illustrator? also, what teh difference between illustrator and in-design?
    ive started designing for print (im a web designer) and people say to do everything in illustrator, but photoshop seems to have loads more features and is more intuitive.
    thanks
    - D
    Dan Guest

Default Re: cropping an image!?

Dan,

would i have to do this in photoshop and then import it into illustrator?

Do that.

what teh difference between illustrator and in-design?

Single page/multipage, vector graphics/layout.

people say to do everything in illustrator, but photoshop seems to have
    loads more features and is more intuitive.

Vector/raster.
    Jacob_Bugge@adobeforums.com Guest

cheers for the reply jacob.
    it seems to me that the best thing to do is to design everything in photoshop at 72dpi, then when the client approves it, lay it out in illustrator at 300dpi. im sure once ive done a few jobs in illustrator ill egt used to it.
    - D
    Dan Guest

Dan,

im sure once ive done a few jobs in illustrator ill egt used to it.

Or addicted.
    Jacob_Bugge@adobeforums.com Guest