When I select Edit, Contribute goes through the normal steps as per usual, but
when I would normally fall into the Edit screen, it goes back to the browser
mode.

If I hit Edit again, it will tell me that another workstation has the file
locked. I select the link to unlock, but then fall right back to the browser
mode.

Nothing has changed on the web site (to my knowledge).

I am running a licensed Contribute 4 on Mac

Any help would be appreciated

Steve