I have read the Eudora manuel and am still puzzled by the following:
I have settings as follows. DELETE FROM SERVER WHEN EMPTIED FROM TRASH
and SKIP MESSAGES OVER 40K.
When I retrieve messages that are less than 40k are they deleted from
the server as retrieved. (the status seems to show DELETE commands)
Does DELETE FROM SERVER WHEN EMPTIED FROM TRASH only apply to messages
that are not normally deleted when retrieved.
When I empty the trash will the over 40k messages be deleted from the
server or do I still have to mark them to be deleted and ...