On the file browser, … (after clicking "more") … at the bottom of the option
list is "purge cache".
If the "purge cache" is clicked a caution message appears saying "All
previously created thumbnails and metadata will be deleted. Continue?"
What previous thumbnails is this referring to? Thumbnails that are cached
for the file browser? Does anyone clear this cache for any reason? And
if I continue will this delete all thumbnails in the active folder or the
And just what is metadata? .... I am guessing that it is all the info on
the pictures like, size, ...