Ask a Question related to Adobe Photoshop Mac CS, CS2 & CS3, Design and Development.

  1. #1

    Default For real?!!

    Any gamblers out there need Photoshop CS? [[url]http://link[/url] removed by forum host] Photoshop CS for $80.00
    Hexebah@adobeforums.com Guest

  2. Similar Questions and Discussions

    1. GETTING TO BE A REAL PROBLEM!!!!
      this is really gettin ta b a real problem...me and alot of ppl i kno are having problems with this flash thing... there is no way ta get flash ta...
    2. real player
      how can i find the plug in real player for MX 2004 to put video on a page with rpm and smi
    3. Real Investment
      Can you really make money so easily? I am and this helps whilst developing my own online business! Hope this is ok to post, if not sorry, but...
    4. Real bookmarks
      Bookmarks are thin strips of material, typically made from paper or card which the book user can use to mark where, in the book they are up to. Is...
    5. Since when UNIX is the "real" system that runs the "real" machines?
      *CROSS POSTED TO comp.unix.solaris In article <o3FNa.611731$vU3.43623@news1.central.cox.net>, David Janes <djanes@cox.net> wrote: Yes, Unix...
  3. #2

    Default Re: For real?!!

    Hexebah,

    Fact of life: If the deal sounds too good to be true, it's either illegal, immoral, or fattening. In this case your link was removed because it pointed to illegal pirated software. Legal software just does not come this cheap. This Website has been reported to [email]piracy@adobe.com[/email].

    Neil
    Neil_Keller@adobeforums.com Guest

  4. #3

    Default Re: For real?!!

    Thanks for the advice Neil. Yes, I had a good idea the site was bogus which is why I mentioned the fact it was a gamble.

    I did not intend to tout illegal, pirated software and have no affiliation with the site. I received the link in a spam message 5 mins before posting it. In future I will direct this sort of information directly to Adobe.

    Chip
    Hexebah@adobeforums.com Guest

  5. #4

    Default Re: For real?!!

    Thanks, Chip.

    I didn't think that you were intentionally touting anything illegal. But understand that Adobe takes software piracy very seriously -- and Adobe certainly wouldn't knowingly allow any publicity for such sites to be posted on its own without consequences.

    See you around the Forums!

    Neil
    Neil_Keller@adobeforums.com Guest

  6. #5

    Default Re: For real?!!

    Chip,

    When you get such bogus offers just forward the entire e-mail to [email]piracy@adobe.com[/email]

    They are appreciative of the help. I believe I can say that most all of us who frequent these forums are strong supporters of Adobe and report piracy when our noses are rubbed in it.
    Welles_Goodrich@adobeforums.com Guest

  7. #6

    Default Re: For real?!!

    Just think what a person may be in for if they were actually stupid enough to give crooks their credit card number. =80
    Ronald_Lanham@adobeforums.com Guest

  8. #7

    Default Re: For real?!!

    What I wonder is, on ebay, what prevents someone from paying the full price of upgrades or full installs, copying the cd and then selling it back up on ebay?
    Tim_Lookingbill@adobeforums.com Guest

  9. #8

    Default Re: For real?!!

    A clear conscience? A sense of morality?
    Graham_Phillips@adobeforums.com Guest

  10. #9

    Default Re: For real?!!

    Who wants to get into illegal stuff? You buy the CD then resell a copy, I definitely would not do it.
    Stevie_J_V@adobeforums.com Guest

  11. #10

    Default Re: For real?!!

    BTW, when you forward an email to [email]piracy@adobe.com[/email] (or use the form available at <http://www.adobe.com/aboutadobe/antipiracy/reporting.html)>, be sure to include the entire content of the email. Also copy and paste the email's "source" information. Depending upon your email client, it could be from the top menu bar: View --> Source. This gives what can be valuable information for tracking the email.

    Neil
    Neil_Keller@adobeforums.com Guest

  12. #11

    Default Re: For real?!!

    As far as selling software illegally on eBay (or other auction sites), do the same thing. Promptly report the seller to Adobe, including the links to that page on the eBay or other auction site. Also notify eBay, etc.

    Neil
    Neil_Keller@adobeforums.com Guest

  13. #12

    Default Re: For real?!!

    Anyone who thinks this cheap software is a good idea, I've got a really cool bridge I'll sell in NY City. Yes I know you've always wanted a bridge in NY, now is your chance.
    Buko@adobeforums.com Guest

  14. #13

    Default Re: For real?!!



    "...illegal, immoral or fattening..."




    Bwahahaha...Neil K. quotes Flo and Eddie.

    Perfect!
    Phosphor@adobeforums.com Guest

  15. #14

    Default Re: For real?!!

    That was one of my favorite albums.
    Buko@adobeforums.com Guest

  16. #15

    Default Re: For real?!!

    and everybody was Kung Fu Fighting

    and if you din't buy that song, and I didn't buy that song who the F#@k bought it?

    and

    It's Kama Sutra Time......
    Buko@adobeforums.com Guest

  17. #16

    Default Re: For real?!!

    If you know someone who works for Adobe.............
    ;o)
    Mike_Ornellas@adobeforums.com Guest

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139