Professional Web Applications Themes

Help with the basics of setting up permissions for onepage - Macromedia Contribute Connection Administrtion

I am just beginning to explore Contribute (I have been a Dreamweaver user for years) and am in need of a way to provide different users access to updating different pages of one of my sites. I tried to add a role that give one of my users access to a single page within the web site, but it seems to only allow folder permission. I also am somewhat concerned about the connection key ... does this email the user my administrative access information? I don't see anywhere that I am setting up a user/password for them. I would be ...

Default Help with the basics of setting up permissions for onepage

I am just beginning to explore Contribute (I have been a Dreamweaver user for
    years) and am in need of a way to provide different users access to updating
    different pages of one of my sites. I tried to add a role that give one of my
    users access to a single page within the web site, but it seems to only allow
    folder permission. I also am somewhat concerned about the connection key ...
    does this email the user my administrative access information? I don't see
    anywhere that I am setting up a user/password for them. I would be concerned
    about sending admin information to a user who should only access and change the
    one page.

I tried to get book on Contribute with no luck and have already gone through
    the built in tutorial. Anyone have a better suggestion for me to look for the
    basics? Thanks!

kfildes Guest

Default Re: Help with the basics of setting up permissions for one page

On Oct 14, 11:51pm, "kfildes" <webforumsu...macromedia.com> wrote:
    > I am just beginning to explore Contribute (I have been a Dreamweaver userfor
    > years) and am in need of a way to provide different users access to updating
    > different pages of one of my sites. I tried to add a role that give one of my