Professional Web Applications Themes

how to make DVD-Video ?? - Macromedia Director Basics

Hello: I am a novice and please don't mind my basic questions: We want to set up a simple kind of kiosk. The kiosk will have a DVD player and an LCD monitor. Its stand alone. Its not PC based. The manual of the DVD player says that it can play discs bearing "DVD Video" logos. The presentation contents will be some slides, pictures, may be simple text animations and audio message. The presentation is about 15-20 minutes duration. 1. Can Director MX be used to generate the movies or presentation content in "DVD-Video" playable format. 2. Lets assume Director ...

Default how to make DVD-Video ??

Hello:

I am a novice and please don't mind my basic questions:

We want to set up a simple kind of kiosk.
    The kiosk will have a DVD player and an LCD monitor. Its stand alone. Its not PC based.
    The manual of the DVD player says that it can play discs bearing "DVD Video" logos.
    The presentation contents will be some slides, pictures, may be simple text animations and audio message. The presentation is about 15-20 minutes duration.

1. Can Director MX be used to generate the movies or presentation content in "DVD-Video" playable format.
    2. Lets assume Director can do all this stuff : What kind of "DVD writer - recorder - or burner" is needed to burn this and make a DVD that can be played in our DVD player. ?? I am all confused in jargon of DVD-R, DVD-RW, DVD+RW etc etc. and I have no idea about it.
    3. Can anyone suggest the necessary hardware for this kind of kiosk ? or any alternate softwares etc etc.

any help is highly desireable.

Thanks

Arain

Arainn webforumsuser@macromedia.com Guest

Default Re:how to make DVD-Video ??

Wow....a lot of questions. Let's see if I can tackle some of them.