I mounted a shared folder from an AppleShare server to
a MacOS 9.1 system, and now I can't figure out how to
remove it. This is a problem because whenever I boot
the 9.1 machine, it tries to remount the network folder,
and if the server isn't up, the 9.1 machine hangs for
a few minutes before you can do anything.

I tried dragging the folder to the trash - no luck.
The only way I've found to suppress it is to disable
AppleShare in the Extensions Manager.

-SEan