Professional Web Applications Themes

Just the basics please... - Adobe Photoshop Elements

I'm new to Elements and really not getting much of use in the help or tutorials. The state of A's technical writing is low. I am VERY familiar with drafting and graphics software so many of the tools look familiar. What I see as missing and hope someone of Infinite Wisdom can distill is: What are the basic tips for scanning and importing a photo image to elements then manipulating that image into a print? My scanner is capable of producing 170MB (and bigger) image files that slow the program to a crawl. Hours of work to resize /sharpen a ...

Default Just the basics please...

I'm new to Elements and really not getting much of use in the help or tutorials. The state of A's technical writing is low. I am VERY familiar with drafting and graphics software so many of the tools look familiar.

What I see as missing and hope someone of Infinite Wisdom can distill is: What are the basic tips for scanning and importing a photo image to elements then manipulating that image into a print? My scanner is capable of producing 170MB (and bigger) image files that slow the program to a crawl. Hours of work to resize /sharpen a photo and get it to print on my photo printer - and it looks terrible. I'll learn all the gee-whiz features as I go (if ever), for now I need some pointers on just getting a scanned photo to size to a specified size and print(yes the printer works fine and otherwise prints great photos). Just the basics please.
    Raoul
    raoul Guest

Default Re: Just the basics please...

"raoul" <memberadobeforums.com> wrote in message
    news:1dea3565.-1WebX.la2eafNXanI...

| What I see as missing and hope someone of Infinite Wisdom can distill is:
    What are the basic tips for scanning and importing a photo image to elements
    then manipulating that image into a print? My scanner is capable of
    producing 170MB (and bigger) image files that slow the program to a crawl.