Professional Web Applications Themes

OSX Connect to Server new window - Mac Applications & Software

This has been an annoyance of mine since I got 10.0 so long ago. Now I'm running 10.2.6, and the annoyance continues. Maybe someone here can help. Each time I connect to a server share using the "Connect to Server" dialog in the Finder, I get a new window with the share's contents in it when that file share opens. Is there any way to stop that window from coming up? For instance, I'd rather not see 12 new open windows when I log into my machine and connect to the various shares in our organization at work. Sure, I ...

  1. #1

    Default OSX Connect to Server new window

    This has been an annoyance of mine since I got 10.0 so long ago. Now
    I'm running 10.2.6, and the annoyance continues. Maybe someone here
    can help. Each time I connect to a server share using the "Connect to
    Server" dialog in the Finder, I get a new window with the share's
    contents in it when that file share opens. Is there any way to stop
    that window from coming up? For instance, I'd rather not see 12 new
    open windows when I log into my machine and connect to the various
    shares in our organization at work. Sure, I can option-close the first
    one and they all go away, but that's still annoying. Anyone got a fix?
    Matt Guest

  2. #2

    Default Re: OSX Connect to Server new window

    In article <google.com>,
    com (Matt Breitkreutz) wrote:
     

    My installation of 10.2.6 randomly opens the window or doesn't.
    Sometimes it opens the pointless "Network" window.
    Kevin Guest

  3. #3

    Default Re: OSX Connect to Server new window

    Matt Breitkreutz <com> wrote:
     

    The one thing I can think of (this never happens to me) is, was the window
    open when you last disconnected from the share? Close the windows before
    disconnecting and see if it doesn't stop happening.

    --
    Jeremy | com
    Jeremy Guest

  4. #4

    Default Re: OSX Connect to Server new window

    No. Even with all windows closed at system shutdown, I still get ten
    new windows that pop up as the computer connects to the server shares.
    One window for each share.


    Jeremy <com> wrote in message news:<gunslinger.net>... 
    >
    > The one thing I can think of (this never happens to me) is, was the window
    > open when you last disconnected from the share? Close the windows before
    > disconnecting and see if it doesn't stop happening.[/ref]
    Matt Guest

Similar Threads

  1. Window Media Server and Flash Server
    By Axerho in forum Macromedia Flash Flashcom
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 11th, 03:12 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 12th, 10:44 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 23rd, 05:27 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 27th, 09:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139