Professional Web Applications Themes

Photoshop CS Upgrade from Elements? - Adobe Photoshop Elements

Adobe people: Is there a legitimate upgrade pathway from Elements to Photoshop CS? I'm not a pro photographer or a commercial artist - just a hobbyist who longs for some of the bells in CS, like a healing brush, curves and the RAW convertor for my 10D photos. Thanks. Steve...

Default Photoshop CS Upgrade from Elements?

Adobe people:

Is there a legitimate upgrade pathway from Elements to Photoshop CS? I'm not a pro photographer or a commercial artist - just a hobbyist who longs for some of the bells in CS, like a healing brush, curves and the RAW convertor for my 10D photos.

Thanks.

Steve
    Stephen_C._Smith@adobeforums.com Guest

Default Re: Photoshop CS Upgrade from Elements?

Well, you can get curves for PE as a free download from a couple of different places.

As for the upgrade, if you are willing to buy a microtek scanner:

<http://www.adobe.com/store/products/special.jhtml?id=catMicrotek&sourcecode=112300>
    Barbara_Brundage@adobeforums.com Guest

Well, you can get curves for PE as a free download from a couple of different places.

As for the upgrade, if you are willing to buy a microtek scanner:

<http://www.adobe.com/store/products/special.jhtml?id=catMicrotek&sourcecode=112300>

I believe it will work without the scanner as long as you have an Elements serial number to enter, but you did ask about legitimate ways. :)

Oops, sorry for the double post.

Barbara,

I had seen the Microtech thing, hence my query.

Thanks.

Steve

On the Photoshop Forum, someone said several months ago that he did get a Photoshop from Elements at
    an upgrade price, but not the upgrade price currently offer. I'd call Adobe and ask. You could
    report your finding here.

Ray Guest