Professional Web Applications Themes

Removing site - Macromedia Contribute General Discussion

I had a web site on my .mac account. Although I have dropped the account, the site is still on the list of sites in Contribute. I cannot find a way to delete this site from the list and would be grateful if someone could point me to the solution. Thanks...

  1. #1

    Default Removing site

    I had a web site on my .mac account. Although I have dropped the account, the
    site is still on the list of sites in Contribute. I cannot find a way to delete
    this site from the list and would be grateful if someone could point me to the
    solution.

    Thanks

    mikewa Guest

  2. #2

    Default Re: Removing site

    1. in the menu go to Edit, My Connections
    2. select your connection and click remove/delete
    ThinkInk Guest

  3. #3

    Default Re: Removing site

    There is no 'My Connections' in the Edit menu
    mikewa Guest

  4. #4

    Default Re: Removing site

    Yes there is. Next to File. Which version of Contribute are you using?
    ThinkInk Guest

  5. #5

    Default Re: Removing site

    Ah. It is in the Contribute menu, not the Edit menu (makes a difference)

    Thanks


    mikewa Guest

  6. #6

    Default Re: Removing site

    Extension of this:

    What if you didn't drop your account.... If you just remove the connection
    that does nothing toward removing the files from the server, right? What is
    the best option for actually removing the files from the server? Remove
    Administration? Or does that option just remove the Administrator account.
    Thanks. SGimbal

    SJimba Guest

  7. #7

    Default Re: Removing site

    - If you just remove the connection that does nothing toward removing the files
    from the server, right?
    Right.

    - What is the best option for actually removing the files from the server?
    Use an FTP client and remove the files.

    - Remove Administration?
    This doen't remove the _mm, _baks, _notes folders and contents.

    - Or does that option just remove the Administrator account.
    And it remove the users and roles if you confirm that.

    ThinkInk Guest

Similar Threads

  1. site.getLocalPathToFiles() doesnt update when site.setCurrentSite() is called
    By Byron Adams in forum Macromedia Exchange Dreamweaver Extensions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 18th, 01:01 AM
  2. Removing Contribute Checkin/out for DW site
    By Wendy H in forum Macromedia Contribute Connection Administrtion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 7th, 01:53 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 18th, 05:40 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 12th, 07:06 PM
  5. Removing desktop icon from one account is removing from all accounts
    By Kyle in forum Windows Setup, Administration & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 3rd, 03:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139