Professional Web Applications Themes

Show PDF File in Windows Form using Visual Basic 2005 - Adobe Acrobat SDK

Hello. I am a developer beginner in acrobat products. I'm developing an application and I need to open one pdf file in one form with various controls, such as Text Boxes and so on, using visual basic 2005. I try to insert the Acrobat control in that form and it not works. What do I need to do to make this possible. My configuration. Windows XP Pro. Visual Studio 2005 Pro. Acrobat 7 Professional. In the client computer I have to install Acrobat 7 Professional or I need only the Acrobat Reader? Thanks. Fernando Silva....

Default Show PDF File in Windows Form using Visual Basic 2005

Hello.

I am a developer beginner in acrobat products.

I'm developing an application and I need to open one pdf file in one form with various controls, such as Text Boxes and so on, using visual basic 2005. I try to insert the Acrobat control in that form and it not works. What do I need to do to make this possible.

My configuration.

Windows XP Pro.
    Visual Studio 2005 Pro.
    Acrobat 7 Professional.

In the client computer I have to install Acrobat 7 Professional or I need only the Acrobat Reader?

Thanks.

Fernando Silva.
    fmmfgs@adobeforums.com Guest

Default Re: Show PDF File in Windows Form using Visual Basic 2005

The Acrobat SDK describes which interfaces require Acrobat, and which
    ones work in Reader. Most require Acrobat. Check especially the IAC
    Overview, "Differences among the Acrobat viewers" in each section.

Aandi Inston
    Aandi_Inston@adobeforums.com Guest

It should be possible to use the free Reader, if you only want to display and print pdf files.

I have been using the Adobe Acrobat ActiveX (COM) with VB.