how about just disabling the use of temporary files altogether.
go to Edit > Preferences > Preview in Browser > unchecked 'Preview Using
Macromedia Technical Support
"ubu" <webforumsusermacromedia.com> wrote in message
news:bf1in5$p9l$1forums.macromedia.com...preview feature once the page is saved or closed? The problem I'm having is> Should DW automatically delete the temp files it uses to implement the
the DW is not deleting the TMP files and its mucking up my FTP (I can't use
DW ftp) transfers.>