Ask a Question related to Coldfusion Database Access, Design and Development.
-
chill84 #1
What is this?
Error Executing Database Query.
[Macromedia][SequeLink JDBC Driver][ODBC Socket][Microsoft][ODBC Microsoft
Access Driver] Too few parameters. Expected 1.
The error occurred in D:\home\hnt20a071\sigmachi_en\root\site.cfm: line 10
8 : <cfquery name="Article" datasource="SigmaChi">
9 : SELECT * FROM WebArticles
10 : WHERE PageName = #url.PageID#
11 : AND PageOrder > "0"
12 : ORDER BY PageOrder ASC
i need some help. this application works on my server on my computer but when
i uploaded it to the web server it dose this!!
please any help would be awesome!
thanks,
chill
chill84 Guest
-
The ScareCrow #2
Re: What is this?
Is pagename a number or text ?
If it's a number then it's okay, If it's text then the cf variable needs to be
enclosed in single quotes
WHERE PageName = '#url.PageID#'
Is pageorder a number or text
If it's a number then it should be
AND PageOrder > 0
If it's text, then it should be
AND PageOrder > '0'
But it makes no sence to be seeing if some text is greater than '0'
Ken
The ScareCrow Guest
-
CSUjr #3
What is This?
What does this code mean and what does it do? :confused;
<META NAME="robots" CONTENT="index all, follow all">
Can anyone give me a concise description?
In other words, not just :sad; > It tells "robots" to run through your
site, or Why do you want to know, or it depends on "---", or it only works on
"---", etc.
Thanks in advance for helpful, clear, pertinent, concise responses :smile;
CSUjr Guest
-
Murray *ACE* #4
Re: What is This?
It tells the search engine robots to index this page and to follow all the
links it finds on this page so that it can index those other pages at those
links.
--
Murray --- ICQ 71997575
Adobe Community Expert
(If you *MUST* email me, don't LAUGH when you do so!)
==================
[url]http://www.dreamweavermx-templates.com[/url] - Template Triage!
[url]http://www.projectseven.com/go[/url] - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
[url]http://www.dwfaq.com[/url] - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
[url]http://www.macromedia.com/support/search/[/url] - Macromedia (MM) Technotes
==================
"CSUjr" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
news:e7mscc$p7f$1@forums.macromedia.com...> What does this code mean and what does it do? :confused;
> <META NAME="robots" CONTENT="index all, follow all">
>
> Can anyone give me a concise description?
>
> In other words, not just :sad; > It tells "robots" to run through your
> site, or Why do you want to know, or it depends on "---", or it only works
> on
> "---", etc.
>
> Thanks in advance for helpful, clear, pertinent, concise responses :smile;
>
Murray *ACE* Guest
-
fatfenders #5
What is this?
In this attached
[url]http://new.photos.yahoo.com/bikeopellie/album/576460762322930355/photo/294928803[/url]
267410727/0 (taken during a Contribute Edit session) I have some examples of
jpg's as they exist on a web page created with Golive. I have deleted the
actual jpg's in the last 2 examples.
The web site containing this page is... [url]http://www.marthareisdorf.com/[/url]
While I am new to this stuff I have tried to find out just what the border
with the small box (upper left) is, and is called.
Its pretty handy because in Contribute 'Edit' , if I click on the jpg and this
border appears, I can easily move the jpg around the page with drag and drop
after the cursor changes to a 4 way arrow. I am guessing this was created by
Golive but I don't have it.
I would like to incorperate this feature in a new web page but have not been
able to figure out how...
fatfenders Guest
-
AndrewDG-MMTS #6
Re: What is this?
Hi,
What you are referring to are layers. Unfortunately, you cannot insert new
layers on your pages using Contribute. If you like to do more complex layouts,
we would recommend that you try using Dreamweaver.
Dreamweaver Trial downloads:
[url]http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/tdrc/index.cfm?product=dreamweaver&loc=en_us[/url]
HTH.
AndrewDG-MMTS Guest
-
falmouthcapecod #7
What is this?
Whilst viewing a movie on youtube, this thing appeared right in the middle of
the screen, and I could not get rid of it.
[url]http://www.picturetrunk.com/2006/11022006/407a30939e.jpg[/url]
I clicked on "Deny" and nothing happened, it remained there. I am using Macs,
so I dont think its a virus or anything bad. But what is it? Does it have
anything to do with Adobe Flash?
:confused;
Thank you in advance,
Jane
falmouthcapecod Guest
-
falmouthcapecod #8
Re: What is this?
Seems that nobody here knows what this is, so it must not be anything connected
with Adobe.
I will tell all my classmates, to click out of the page that they are looking
at, when it displays this odd message.
Its just some pop up advertisement for something that we should not want.
Rest assured that we Mac people wont have a problem with it, just dump it.
Just terminate the page you are looking at, if this odd message appears, since
nobody has a clue.
Ive been able to open the same page later on with Firefox, and not seen this
intrusive thing.
Jane
falmouthcapecod Guest



Reply With Quote

